Printmaker, Artist, Friend, Sally Piller

December 5, 2015

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sally Piller in the Flint Hills

Yesterday a friend updated a group on Sally’s health status, so I knew she was in hospice. But upon hearing of her passing, a somber cloud settled around me. Now her delightful presence and fun company will be only a memory. Described as a force, Sally was willing to jump headlong into whatever project captured her imagination. She was a skilled artist who produced superb work; strong, beautiful prints. One of the reasons I love and will always admire Sally, is the way she made me feel about myself and my work. She lifted my spirit with her attitude. I bet she’s pissed about dying before she was ready and, frankly, I’m a little pissed too. Sally’s work can be seen here.

One Response to “Printmaker, Artist, Friend, Sally Piller”

  1. Janet Ishkanian said

    Thanks so much for introducing me to the work of Sally Piller. It is wonderful. I am so sorry for the untimely death of such a talented person and your dear friend.
    Janet

Leave a Reply

