Olivia, one year

December 29, 2012

Image

Olivia, one year

  • Oil on Ampersand Gessobord (masonite)
  • 16″ x 12″
  • In a private collection

When I paint a portrait of a child, I not only present their likeness, but offer a window to the world of which they are a part. My work is about symbols and I’m a believer in their power. If the symbols in the painting help to give rise to Liv’s curiosity in life, I’m a happy artist.

One Response to “Olivia, one year”

  1. Celie Mayer said

    This is lovely and I enjoy the symbols too. My sister, Mary Catherine, was here and I showed her the print of yours. I love it more each day. Thanks, Nancy.

Leave a Reply

