Hard Candy

March 21, 2010

Hard Candy

Trash trolling is an admirable hobby. When college student depart the city where I live, the things that can be rescued from the trash boggle the mind. I know veteran dumpster divers, and I don’t deserve the title. However, this collection of glass candies sparkled from a pile near the curb, catching my eye as I stepped from my parked car. They’re mine now, along with the pressed glass bowl they were sitting in. They’re pretty.

One Response to “Hard Candy”

  1. Wow, your work with scratchboard is wonderful! I just did my first scratchboard attempt last week and thought it was a really exciting medium. I haven’t experimented with color yet but looking at your work I’m seeing some great inspiration. Thanks for the post!

Leave a Reply

