My Daughter

June 11, 2009

Laura2

Laura

  • Oil on Canvas
  • 36″ x 36″
  • In the collection of LM (someday)

The challenge I gave myself was to paint a three foot head. The problem, according to my daughter, is having a three foot head of yourself hanging in your home. So I still have the painting. Laura is a beauty, and like my son, talented, smart, funny and a joy to watch move through life. Her head is surrounded by scenes from her first 21 years, beginning with her birth through graduation. Laura is an awesome artist and makes her living as a graphic designer in Portland, OR.

Leave a Reply

