Vessel with Oriole

June 11, 2009

Vessel with Oriole

Vessel with Oriole

  • Oil on Ampersand Gessobord
  • 36″ x 12″
  • In the collection of N/AM

When my grandson, Maxx, asked, “Why do you paint me and Nomi?” I could honestly answer, “Because I like to.”  Reflected in the Paul Revere bowl are Maxx and Nomi. The bird is a Bullock Oriole and there is the coffee, plus a strand of pearls and an orange. The dark negative space gives the piece a feeling of introspection.

One Response to “Vessel with Oriole”

  1. […] be hard to tell. My 4 year old granddaughter found all 3 images in a snap. In my paintings “Vessel with Oriole” and “Champs” you will find portraits on a reflective […]

Leave a Reply

