Flint Hills Valley

April 30, 2009

moonrise-hill
Moonrise Hill

  • 14″ x 21″
  • Oil on Paper
  • In the collection of JC

This plein air painting shows an eastern view that can’t be beat for cloud gazing, watching cattle graze and the full moon rise. I used color, red mostly,  to edge the green and scraped into the paint with a palette knife to help define form.

One Response to “Flint Hills Valley”

  1. Dori Lewman said

    Hi, I am glad you sent me this email. My husband & I were at your place during artwalk towards the very last part of the Sunday. Will you please tell me again what is the name of the stuff you use like Turpentine that does not smell? Thank you for your time. Your painting are so well done and I really like you concepts and the portraits with the wonderful backgrounds. Its like 2 painting in one.

    Dori Lewman

Leave a Reply

