Twenty years ago

April 22, 2009

1989 The first of a series

ROMANCE

  • 24″ x 36″
  • Oil on Canvas
  • In the collection of M/CP
  • Posters – $25,  Note cards – $15

Twenty years ago I’d finished another degree, this time in painting, and to qualify for scholarship dollars, I enrolled in a directed studies class with the painter, Lisamarie Rousseau. I am so thankful that she persevered in her efforts to help me become a better painter. We’ve reconnected but more about that in a later post. Romance began an exploration of relationships as a subject matter, atmosphere and the lushness of oil paint. It was chosen by the Bert Nash Mental Health organization as a fundraising project in 1995. Posters and notecards are available through the Bert Nash Center or Contact the artist..

One Response to “Twenty years ago”

  1. This is my favorite painting of all times. I cherish my poster.

Leave a Reply

